What does the WAIS-IV consist of?

What does the WAIS-IV consist of?

The WAIS-IV yields Full Scale IQ, Index Scores, and subtest-level scaled scores. The four Index Scores are Verbal Comprehension (VCI), Perceptual Reasoning (PRI), Working Memory (WMI), and Processing Speed (PSI).

What are the 11 subtests of the WAIS?

The verbal subtests include Vocabulary, Similarities, Arithmetic, Digit Span, Information, and Comprehen- sion. The performance subtests include Picture Completion, Digit Symbol (Coding), Block Design, Matrix Reasoning, and Picture Arrangement.

How many subtests are in the WAIS-IV?

The WAIS–IV FSIQ is composed of all 10 subtests that comprise the four index scores, including the Working Memory and Processing Speed subtests.

What do WAIS-IV subtests measure?

The subtest was developed to measure non-verbal reasoning and the ability to understand abstract visual information. The individual is presented with a picture of a pair of scales in which there are missing weights, and they have to choose the correct weights to keep the scales in balance.

How is WAIS-IV FSIQ calculated?

FSIQ = 25 + 0.75*S where S is the Sum of Scaled Scores. The 100’s are the means of the two distributions and the 15 and 20 are their standard deviations. All of this can be obtained by publically released information.

What do the WISC subtests measure?

The WISC-V is actually made up of 10 subtests, yielding 5 scores, each one a summary measure of a certain ability. These are called Verbal Comprehension, Visual Spatial, Fluid Reasoning, Working Memory, and Processing Speed. Each Index Scale is comprised of two subtests that together make up the scale result.

Is there a WAIS 5?

The purpose of this study is to aid Pearson Clinical in validating the 5th and newest edition of the Wechsler Adult Intelligence Scale (WAIS 5) in a sample of individuals with Mild Cognitive Impairment.

What is the WISC 5?

Wechsler Intelligence Scale for Children | Fifth Edition. Wechsler Intelligence Scale for Children® Fifth Edition (WISC®-V) is an intelligence test that measures a child’s intellectual ability and 5 cognitive domains that impact performance. Guidance on using this test in your telepractice.

What kind of test is the WAIS?

The Wechsler Adult Intelligence Scale (WAIS) is an intelligence test first published in 1955 and designed to measure intelligence in adults and older adolescents.

What is the difference between the WISC and the WAIS?

The WAIS-III produced a significantly higher mean Full Scale IQ score than the WISC-IV, in a sample of 16 year olds who attended special school. The difference between the mean Full Scale IQ score on the WAIS-III and the WISC-IV was 11.82 points, with the WAIS-III scoring higher.

How do you reference the WAIS-IV?

Citation. Wechsler, D. (2008). Wechsler Adult Intelligence Scale–Fourth Edition (WAIS-IV) [Database record].

What is the PRI on the WAIS-IV?

The Perceptual Reasoning Index (PRI) is one of four derived indices from the Wechsler Intelligence Scale for Children, 4th edition (WISC-IV; Wechsler, 2003).

What subtests make up FSIQ?

The WPPSI–IV FSIQ for this age band is based on six subtests: Information, Similarities, Block Design, Matrix Reasoning, Picture Memory, and Bug Search.






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

12 − three =